?

Log in

No account? Create an account
popcorn+opinion's Journal
 
[Most Recent Entries] [Calendar View] [Friends]

Below are the 20 most recent journal entries recorded in popcorn+opinion's LiveJournal:

[ << Previous 20 ]
Tuesday, March 29th, 2005
4:35 pm
[lubphire]
Over the weekend I saw:
Air Force One &
The Banger Sisters


AFO was very very good. I was on the edge of my bed watching it! Loved Glenn close as the vice president. I was saying what she was going to say before she said it. Poor Ali, I was squeezing her arm soo bad, probably has bruises.

TBS was good but not exceptional. Kinda slow in some parts but a lame kinda interesting...but i would say this movie is bad, persay. I always loved Goldie and she was the best part!
Sunday, September 14th, 2003
9:53 am
[lubphire]
Identity


Really awesome movie...!! U have to see this...

before u die



Current Mood: crazy
Friday, July 18th, 2003
2:59 pm
[voyager640]
I started reading this book called the celluloid closet, and thought that the title said cellulite. Slight difference? :)
Sunday, July 6th, 2003
2:04 pm
[lubphire]
Heyyy
Got another one...

Catch me if u can Awesome! 5 stars!!

.....The whole cast is great, everything about it!.....:-)

The bonus features dvd is very informative and fun.

Definate must see!

Current Mood: curious
Friday, March 21st, 2003
10:52 am
[shellyday]
documentary on menstruation
. (Period): Menstruation in America (working title)
a documentary film by Giovanna Chesler



Call for participants!

Director/Producer Giovanna Chesler, Assistant Professor in the Department of Communication at the University of California, San Diego, is producing a documentary film on menstruation in America. She is looking for a variety of women and men who may be willing to be interviewed for the film on their experiences relating to menstruation. More specifically, Ms. Chesler, is interested in speaking with individuals who have considered stopping menstruation (through the use of birth control, through surgeries, etc.)

If you have a story to tell, an interesting perspective, or if you feel that you are unique for any of the following reasons, and wish to have your voice heard on this important topic, please contact the production team at . (Period). Send an email to production@g6pictures.com with a note about yourself and your experience with menstruation, and a way to contact you by email. We are interested in speaking with women and men who have a: unique or under represented geographic location within the United States, or with diversity of culture, race, religion, age, sexuality or economic background. <mailto:production@g6pictures.com>

We look forward to hearing from you! <mailto:production@g6pictures.com>
Friday, January 17th, 2003
9:46 am
[dirtyemployee]
"The Pianist"
I saw that movie last night and I'm feeling a bit tramatized this morning. My Mother's Jewish decent has made me an outcast growing up in a school where everyone was either Irish or Italian and the Irish hated the Italians and the Italians hated the Irish (mostly a joke-but still problematic) I was one of maybe 5 Jews in my school and felt ashamed of my heritage until recently. A lot has to do with a particular person who was my friend who then discovered my Jewish decent and exclaimed that Jews are fags and Jews are cheap and Polish folks are stupid. She stopped talking to me the next day after being my buddie for a couple years. That was in the 6th grade. In the 8th grade it came to a head and we had to have a mediated discussion with the Principle and she denied everything and then asked me to be her friend again. I think I said, "sure" and laughed.

Anyway, this movie is sick. Totally beautiful and so sad and filled with gorey detail that it makes you want to puke.

Current Mood: tramatized
Sunday, December 29th, 2002
7:04 pm
[lubphire]
answermeaq

This is my new username that I had wanted to use strictly for polls but I didn't realize until I started to do it that u needed a paid account. I'm such a ditz sometimes. Sooo until I get this a paid account.
Saturday, December 28th, 2002
10:34 pm
[lubphire]
My room....definately MY ROOM!!
Omg...Panic Room is sooooo excellent. It's soooo addicting. I can't stop watching it. I f***ing loooove that house they live in!!!
Monday, December 16th, 2002
4:10 pm
[dirtyemployee]
help
I'm putting together a series about art and homelessness-anybody know any cool artists that would come to MassArt and educate via their art? I know there are videographers and filmakers making social change-help me out.
Sunday, December 8th, 2002
5:16 pm
[prozakia]
The Full Monty is a great film. 6 ordinary, everyday guys, who try stripping for work. Its very funny. And its a foreign flick too.
Friday, November 22nd, 2002
8:17 am
[lubphire]
I recommend it!
"Please make way. We're going to go and fuck."

-Ellin from Show Me Love, a foriegn independent film about teenage lesbians

Current Mood: awake
Wednesday, November 13th, 2002
1:15 am
[lubphire]
It's Pathetic!! *sigh*
Everybody must see The Sweetest Thing!! Soo funny!

Current Mood: jubilant
Wednesday, November 6th, 2002
12:32 pm
[james_bondage]
The Ring
PG13 my ass.

i didn't want to see this because i thought the PG13 would limit some things, but it turned out to be a decently scary movie. bring someone you can hold when you're scared. ;)
Tuesday, November 5th, 2002
4:49 pm
[dirtyemployee]
By Hook or by Crook
Just saw that flick and it made me want to grow out my beard. I've got growth on two small corners on the sides of my chin like that guy in that film. I liked his beard. I use to be ashamed of my beard and shave off the two little rough nubs but my I don't shave it anymore. I pluck it because it's a very staisfying activity and my gf likes to do it for me sometimes. Anyway, I'm not so sure the world is ready for my strange little beard. I

This film was sooo refreshing. It leaves labels and community behind and simply brings out the shine of a basic friendship and two beautiful people. It was so nice to see ambiguous gender in a natural light. I love film and I love eye-catching gender.
Wednesday, October 16th, 2002
1:05 pm
[shellyday]
Canadian Documentary: FTM's, gender benders, transfolk....
this was in the genderqueer community, posted by brodcoyote.


Sorry for cross posting...I thought some of the canadians might be interested. I have yet to contact her, so I don't know the angle she's approaching this project from. I thought some of you might be interested...


JESSICA GRILLANDA


Feature documentary on F-t-Ms, Gender Benders, Transfolk and Other threats the Gender Binary


The documentary: This hour-long doc will focus on the lives of ‘born-women’ in Canada who bend
gender, the history of gender bending and the ways in which bending is diagnosed by psychologists.

Producer: Jessica Grillanda
Master of Journalism candidate, Carleton University

I have produced documentaries for TVOntario and CBC radio on a variety of social interest topics. I hope to air this next documentary on CBC television, Rough Cuts.

Filming timeline: November 1st to March 1st, 2002-2003

If you have any questions or would like to get involved in the project, please contact me at
jgrillanda@hotmail.com m
11:14 am
[prozakia]
DEATH TO SMOOCHY

Great movie!! Very funny. If you watch this, watch Edward Norton's face the entire time. That's what made me laugh until i cried. His facial expressions kill me.

I have to go out and buy this movie b/c its just genius!

Current Mood: Goofy
Wednesday, October 9th, 2002
9:45 pm
[prozakia]
Trainspotting

what more can i say??

great movie,great writing,great acting,great story,and you even get to see hot Ewan's butt and penis.

What more could you ask for???

Great movie, and if i was stuck on a deserted island thats one movie i was most likely take with me!

Current Mood: weird
Wednesday, October 2nd, 2002
7:54 am
[lubphire]
ONE HOUR PHOTO
This was really good. A bit slow moving but good direction and writing. Excellent casting!

It made me want to take more pictures, oddly enough.
Thursday, September 26th, 2002
11:07 am
[dirtyemployee]
I can't believe how cheap camera accessories have gotten. I just bought the raddist camera case. I'm sooooooooo excited. I'm going on skate tour with the miniDV action. I'm siked for new ideas, new footage, and themed roadtrips.
Sunday, September 22nd, 2002
8:14 pm
[starshouting]
Amélie
Any fan of foreign films (like myself) will adore this movie! Amélie is cute, funny and very French. With wonderful cinematography, casting and wonderfully translated subtitles, this should be watched by everyone here.

...Also, I'm writing a screenplay and need some tips with the format, any suggestions would be highly appreciated.

Current Mood: bouncy
[ << Previous 20 ]
About LiveJournal.com